Friday, January 14, 2011

The Earth has Shifted!

So according to all those 'follow the planetary movement' people...the earth has shifted.  
Which we all pretty much knew, if you happen to be a somewhat mini space geek like me.  
But I failed to think of all the consequences, let alone ponder them.  
So accordingly, these are the new dates that define the zodiac signs.
  • Capricorn: Jan 20-Feb 16
  • Aquarius: Feb 16-March 11
  • Pisces: March 11-April 18
  • Aries: April 18-May 13
  • Taurus: May 13-June 20
  • Gemini: June 21-July 20
  • Cancer: July 20 - Aug 10
  • Leo: Aug 10-Sep 16
  • Virgo: Sep 16 - Oct 30
  • Libra: Oct 30 - Nov 23
  • Scorpio: Nov 23 - 29
  • Ophiuchus: Nov 29 - Dec 17
  • Sagittarius: Dec 17 - Jan 20
Did you notice there's a new one added?  Ophiuchus, the snake holder.  
I am just glad that the latest 'hello' moment didn't really affect me directly.  
I mean, I don't have to go buy a different zodiac symbol necklace or
earrings because the ones I have no longer apply.  
Or contemplate getting a tattoo removed or changed that said "Pisces Do It In The Water".  
No, I can continue on with my life not wondering if I need to change my personality, or suddenly need to be more aggressive or have sudden fits until I'm heard. 
But what about all those other people?   
The cases of split personalities may be on the rise.  
We'll blame it on Pluto.  Since Pluto is already out of the loop.  
No, wait.  Pluto has had a tough enough time already. 
Let's blame it on rain.  I mean, there's already a song and everything.


Liz said...

I have lost my split personality! I used to be an Aries/Taurus, but now I am just an Aries....What's wrong with a world where I have to be one!!!!!

Komodo Island is the New 7 Wonders of The World said...

I'm a taurus guy, is that match to a date with you..haha...nice to be here and read your very interesting post..

kind regards

Gogo2011 Kobamusaji said...

wow...really cool post topic...many thanks for sharing this article